Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Adam Megivern

State Farm® Insurance Agent Adam Megivern

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jodi Lamphier

Jodi Lamphier

September 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Pleasantly surprised with the customer service Anthony provided - the entire process was well explained and seemless! He offered numerous options on how a first time driver (my daughter) could save money on her policy too. Very much appreciated!"
Profile photo of Matt Leach

Matt Leach

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Moving half-way across country comes with a lot of stress, anxiety, and hassles, but it was so refreshing to find a place of business where they do what they say they're going to do and when they say they will do it. Anthony and Nicole have gone above an beyond to be helpful, courteous, and to make the insurance process smooth and one less thing to worry about. Can't recommend them enough!"
Profile photo of Keith Mitchell

Keith Mitchell

September 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy fast detailed conversation, which I ended up as a client … Call get a quote you will not be disappointed!’n"
Profile photo of Jennifer Gustafson

Jennifer Gustafson

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had gotten several quotes from various insurance companies and while they were all somewhat comparable, Anthony from this office sealed the deal with his amazing customer service. He was very quick with responses and made me feel I was getting that home town service vs. someone across the globe at a 1-800 number."
Profile photo of Neil Elliott

Neil Elliott

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nicole and Andrew are excellent with their customer service!! Every time I have called or stopped in they treat me like a they are happy to help in any way they can. They are not affraid of researching the correct answers and are confident with the results before presenting them. Nicole and Andrew work well as a team and have always worked seemlessly to ensure that my business is a priority. Thank you both for making insurance easy to obtain and understand."
Profile photo of Kira Sands

Kira Sands

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anthony was kind, candid, and quick. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Jesse Hsu

Jesse Hsu

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anthony is a diligent, efficient, and knowledgeable agent who made sure I got the best policy for me. Great experience!"
Profile photo of Susan DuBois

Susan DuBois

August 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anthony is quite knowledgeable regarding home and auto insurance. He went the extra mile with us and we are very happy with our policies."
Profile photo of Zoe Economos

Zoe Economos

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nicole was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable, answering questions before I even had them and reassuring me that she was helping me to get the best deal possible. As a first-time insurance buyer, I felt like I was being assisted capably and confidently. I would definitely recommend to others––thank you!"
Profile photo of Alexis Galvan

Alexis Galvan

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I moved and had to transfer my policy to New York. Anthony made the process quick and easy. He was friendly, and very flexible with my schedule. Great service!"
Profile photo of Nicole Humphrey

Nicole Humphrey

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were very friendly and knowledgeable! They helped me saved money with the same coverage too :)"
Profile photo of Venessa Hughes

Venessa Hughes

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am in the process of moving across the country and needed to transfer my insurance policy with State Farm from Colorado to New York. Nicole and Anthony with Adam Megivern State Farm insurance in Ithaca made this process seamless. Nicole walked me through how everything would work over the phone before the move and Anthony completed the transfer today. This was by far the easiest part of my move and I couldn't be happier. I highly recommend going with this agency if you are looking for fast, friendly, and competent service."
Profile photo of Elaine Pao

Elaine Pao

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"We needed insurance for a new car in Ithaca and were pleased with the rates and service provided by State Farm. Anthony was very helpful and able to get us insurance quickly."
Profile photo of chboy_derek bartos

chboy_derek bartos

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anthony is a great agent and has made my experience great!"
Profile photo of Greg D

Greg D

February 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anthony Henry was knowledgeable and friendly! Moving from another state with many pressing issues, he made this one super easy. Plus, we saved money on the premium! :-)"
Profile photo of Roberta Sibley

Roberta Sibley

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to this office when my former agent retired. It has been a great experience & Anthony has been incredibly helpful. We had to get insurance for a couple of new cars, and the whole process was seamless. This office is the best."
Profile photo of Corinn Miller

Corinn Miller

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"my experience with state farm today was the best I have had dealing with other insurance Companys. Adam Megivern walked me through the whole process, and he was great. I couldn't believe how much I saved in going with state farms Insurance. I had been with another Insurance company for over a decade, and they couldn't get me a better rate.so I had no choice but to shop around A big thank you goes out to Adam from State Farm Insurance."
Profile photo of Kim St. John

Kim St. John

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"My first experience with this office and I'm happy that I've decided to move my policies into their hands. My previous agent retired in the fall and we have been in agent limbo since, with no contact from any local Ithaca agents. I emailed the office on a whim since there were a few things that needed to be addressed - within hours I'd gotten a response. And when I contacted the office today to officially move my policies, they knew who I was and why I was calling. Great customer service!"
Profile photo of Brandon James

Brandon James

December 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"This has been the best insurance experience I have had. They were informative about my old insurance and knew how to set everything up for me. Nicole was very professional and attentive. Adam was the same. Stop by and ask for a Sprite as well. The customer service is on point."
Profile photo of Maggie Cavanaugh

Maggie Cavanaugh

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Anthony was so helpful and quick in getting me set up for insurance with State Farm! I ended up saving a ton of money compared to my previous provider, and he made the switch hassle free! I also got some free swag for going in person to get everything taken care of!"
Profile photo of Shauna Dailey

Shauna Dailey

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Anthony was so helpful & got back to me with quotes super fast. He saved me about $40 a month & was able to make the switch right over the phone. Reach out to Anthony Henry for all of your insurance needs! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Preston Jones

Preston Jones

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Anthony Henry reached out to me and was able to help me lower my car insurance premium. He is very professional, friendly and patient. All of my questions about the process and level of coverage were answered concisely. Would recommend highly for anyone looking to purchase State Farm insurance."
Profile photo of Tom O'Grady

Tom O'Grady

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Anthony Henry was so very helpful in finding the right insurance for my 2013 Hyundai car. He made it painlessly easy and talked me through the whole process. He’s now working on getting my homeowners insurance transferred over to State Farm as well. It was a pleasure working with Anthony today and I’m looking forward to seeing the savings with the homeowners policy as well."
Profile photo of Zaun Marshburn plays the Drums

Zaun Marshburn plays the Drums

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Anthony Henry did a fantastic job working with me to find the right coverage for my small business. Great job!"
Profile photo of Yaateh Richardson

Yaateh Richardson

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been shopping around for my first insurance plan for the past week and Anthony was by FAR the most helpful agent I worked with! Process was quick, easy, and I'm confident I'm saving every penny possible on my car insurance."